A Day With the Dogs

25 Aug

I know it’s been a while since I’ve written. I was on a roll. That roll hit a bump – which consisted of my boss going on vacation to Spain and Portugal and me – as Assistant Branch Manager- having to  hold down the fort. During that time, my weeks were too busy to get creative with choosing my new hobbies (or I’m letting that be an excuse). Also since my last post, I did take a weekend drive to visit my dear friends Kerri and Bailey in Camarillo, followed by a weekend spur-of-the-moment visit from Rachel, followed by a weekend with a girls night of mexican food and dancing. So even though I was busy with work I still found time to spend the other hours with friends (something I’ve been trying to get better at – it seems to be improving).

With that being said, similar to my hobbies, my dogs were left behind. Don’t get me wrong. They have a big backyard to play in and all the toys they could need. However, we usually try to take them to dog beach, the park, or on runs and none of that happened. I decided that I wouldn’t let this weekend pass me by without blogging or having fun with the pups.

Yesterday Nick and I took the dogs to Sporting Goods, bought them three new tennis balls, and headed to the park with the chuck-it.

Meet: Happy and Hot Zero and Zoe.

 

 

DSC_0603DSC_0625 DSC_0595DSC_0616 DSC_0608

DSC_0626They loved every minute of fetch. Don’t be fooled by those cute little faces – they’re a hand full – or two.

Okay. Next week is Palm Springs, but the week after… I’m starting some DIY.

Leave a comment

art by jenna

mostly illustrations & acrylic paintings